British Keelboat League 2018 Final

28th to 30th September 2018

Congratulations to Henry Arnold and his Royal Thames Yacht Club 2 team who have become the British Sailing League 2018 Champions.

An inter-club fleet racing competition in supplied one design keelboats. Short exciting races with umpires on the water to adjudicate. The series of regional qualifiers lead to the UK final with the top club being awarded a place in the Sailing Champions League.

Crews represent the full range of clubs and sailors throughout the UK. The racing format encourages close racing with everyone from inland dinghy sailors, coastal and offshore crews and olympians all rubbing shoulders and competing together. Races seldom last more than 15 minutes placing an emphasis on good starts, boat handling and mark roundings. Crews swap around the boats between races and with up to thirty races over the course of a weekend, sailors may compete as many races as they may otherwise do in a whole year!

Live Streams and additional content will be streamed directly through the British Keelboat League Facebook Group

British Keelboat Academy
Edinburgh University Sailing Club
Hayling Island Sailing Club
London Corinthian Sailing Club
Oxford Sailing Club
Royal Corinthian Yacht Club
Royal Dee Yacht Club
Royal Hospital School
Royal Thames Yacht Club
Royal Thames Yacht Club 2
Royal Yacht Squadron
Ullswater Yacht Club
Wessex (Exiles) Sailing Club
Wessex Sailing Club
West Hoe Sailing Club

Entry List correct at 12:00 21/09/2018

Event Documents
Sailing Instructions
Event Programme
Series Documents
Series Notice of Race
Series Notice of Race - Amendment 1
Series Notice of Race - Amendment 2
Series Notice of Race - Amendment 3

These documents are provided for information only, changes to Sailing Instructions will be published on the Official Notice Board.
Additional documents may be available on the RYA Event Page Entries for the Finals should be made dirfectly through the Royal Thames Yacht Club.

2018 Events

Event Date Venue Boats
Qualifier 1 Cancelled Scarborough YC 707s
Qualifier 3 9th and 10th June Royal Corinthian YC (Burnham) 707s
Qualifier 4 23rd and 24th June Royal Torbay Yacht Club SB20
Qualifier 2 - Rescheduled 18th and 19th August Royal Northern & Clyde YC Sonars
Qualifier 6 18th and 19th August Royal Yacht Squadron J70s
Finals 28th to 30th September Royal Thames (Cowes) J70s
Banks Sails