RYA National Team Racing Championships 2018

17th & 18th March 2018 at Spinnaker Club


Congratulations to West Kirby Hawks - winners of the RYA National Team Racing Championship 2018!

Due to the abandonment of racing on Sunday because of the severe weather, the Overall Result has been calculated using the results of Stage 1 with ties broken using the results of completed races in Stage 2. A summary of All Races is also available.

We have also published a commentary about the Crowd Sourced seeding which teams provided to the Race Committee prior to the event. Please see UK National Team Racing Championships - Seeding on the kSail website.

The RYA National Team Racing Championship brings together the top teams from the UK Team Racing Circuit.
Birdham Bandits, the current British Open Champions (Wilson Trophy 2017) and RYA National Champions (UKTRA 2016), will be looking to defend their 2016 title from Society (OCSS). The Society team has previously sailed as Royal Thames Blue and has only narrowly lost to Birdham Bandits in many of the major event Finals over the last few years.
Twenty four teams will meet at Spinnaker Club on the edge of the New Forest. The event was last at Spinnaker in 2014, it has since been held at Rutland, Bough Beech and West Kirby Sailing Clubs.

Organised by Spinnaker Club
Latest Information

Group A

Birdham Bandits
Royal Thames Red
Southampton Red
Spinnaker Club

Group B

Cambridge Black
Manchester Purple
Old Waynfletes
Rugby School
Thames Exiles

Group C

Bristol Red
Cambridge Blue
Exeter Black
Royal Thames Blue
Sevenoaks School
West Kirby Hawks

Group D

Cambridge Purple
Exeter Blue
Southampton Green
Wessex Exempt
West Kirby Sailing Club
Winchester College

Entry List correct at 15:00 03/03/2018

These documents are provided for information only, changes to Sailing Instructions will be published on the Official Notice Board.

Stage 1
Seeded Groups
Stage 2
Groups - Gold, Silver, & Bronze. As even numbers of Teams as possible.
Stage 3
Repecharge - first to two wins
Stage 4
Semi-Finals - first to two wins
Stage 5
Petit Final - first to two wins
Final - first to three wins

This information is provided for information only, the full format and progression detail is available in the Sailing Instructions.