British Keelboat League Finals 2017

22nd to 24th September 2017

Hosted by the Royal Yachting Association & the Royal Thames Yacht Club

An inter-club fleet racing competition in supplied one design keelboats run by the RYA and the Royal Thames YC. 15 minute races with umpires on the water to adjudicate. Regional qualifiers and a UK final with the top club being awarded a place in the Sailing Champions League.

Race Schedules and Results will be available here.

Live Streams and additional content will be streamed directly through the British Keelboat League Facebook Group

London Corinthian YC
Brighton Marina YC
Royal Corinthian
RN and CYC 2
Itchenor SC
Cambridge Uni CC
Loughborough Uni SC
Marconi SC
RN and CYC 1
Rotherham SC
Royal Thames YC
Ullswater YC
West Hoe SC
Wessex SC

These documents are provided for information only, changes to Sailing Instructions will be published on the Official Notice Board.

Additional documents may be available on the Royal Thames Website or the RYA Event Page

2017 Events

Event Date Venue Boats

Qualifier 1 Youths (U25)

**28/29 October** NEW DATE Royal Southern YC J80s
Qualifier 2 29/30 April Royal Northern & Clyde YC Sonars
Qualifier 3 13/14 May Royal Torbay YC SB20s
Qualifier 4 3/4 June Royal Corinthian YC (Burnham) 707s
Qualifier 5 17/18 June Scarborough YC 707s
Qualifier 6 19/20 August Royal Yacht Squadron J70s
Finals 22/23/24 September Royal Thames (Cowes) J70s

Series Sponsors